Register now for the OASIS Week of ebXML Standards Webinars!

Location: 
http://www.oasis-open.org/events/webinars/ebxml-2007.php
Date: 
4 Jun 2007 - 11:00 - 12:30
Event Type: 
Conference

Register now for the OASIS Week of ebXML Standards Webinars!

ebXML (Electronic Business using eXtensible Markup Language), is a modular suite of specifications that enables enterprises of any size and in any geographical location to conduct business over the Internet. The week of ebXML webinars devoted to the ebXML standards...Monday through Thursday, 4-7 June, at 3:00PM GMT, a different ebXML standard will be featured...attend one or all...learn about the current state of the standards from the people who created them and who continue to advance this foundational work.

"Week of OASIS ebXML Webinars" timeframe:

3:00PM GMT, 12:00AM Tokyo, 8:00AM San Francisco, 11:00AM Boston, 4:00PM London.

  1. OASIS ebXML Registry v3.0 Standard Overview

    The ebXML Registry Standard provides the functionality needed for governance and management of electronic artifacts for SOA deployments. The fully ratified OASIS Standard has been adopted and deployed in vertical industries including government, health care, geospatial, telecommunications, banking, and finance.

    Monday, 4 June 2007
    Speakers: Kathryn Breininger - The Boeing Company
    Farrukh Najmi
    Pim van der Eijk - OASIS European Representative
    Carl Mattocks

    Space is limited. Reserve your Webinar seat now at: https://www.gotomeeting.com/register/323859279

  2. OASIS ebXML Business Process (ebBP) v2.0.4 Standard Overview

    The OASIS ebBP Standard provides a business process definition for business systems configured to support the execution of business collaborations between partners or collaborating parties. Learn more about ebBP and the importance of eBusiness collaboration using this standard business process definition in key marketplaces such as health care, financial services and e-Government.

    Tuesday, 5 June 2007
    Speakers: Monica Martin - Sun Microsystems
    Asuman Dogac
    Pim van der Eijk - OASIS European Representative

    Space is limited. Reserve your Webinar seat now at: https://www.gotomeeting.com/register/361159041

  3. OASIS ebXML Messaging Services (ebMS) TC v3.0 Standard Overview

    The OASIS ebXML Message Service is one of the most widely used parts of the ebXML framework. The new 3.0 version leverages a number of key Web Services technologies, such as Web Service Security and Web Services Reliable Messaging, and provides innovative new features to support small and medium size organizations.

    Wednesday, 6 June 2007
    Speakers: Pim van der Eijk - OASIS European Representative
    Jacques Durand - Fujitsu
    Pete Wenzel - Sun Microsystems

    Space is limited. Reserve your Webinar seat now at: https://www.gotomeeting.com/register/901808534

  4. OASIS ebXML Collaboration Protocol Profile and Agreement (CPPA) Technical Committee v3.0 Standard Overview

    Discover the advantages of the OASIS ebXML CPPA v2.0 and v3.0 from the people who are developing them. ebXML CPPA v 2.0 is already in use in several production communities that are using ebXML Message Service and ebXML Business Process, and will provide support for legacy protocols such as EDIINT, RosettaNet, and emerging SOAP based protocols ("web services").

    Thursday, 7 June 2007
    Speakers: Pim van der Eijk - OASIS European Representative
    Dale Moberg - Axway Inc.
    Sacha Schlegel

    Space is limited. Reserve your Webinar seat now at: https://www.gotomeeting.com/register/606807672

***All four webinars are provided free of charge to all interested parties.***

URL: 
XML.org Focus Areas: BPEL | DITA | ebXML | IDtrust | OpenDocument | SAML | UBL | UDDI
OASIS sites: OASIS | Cover Pages | XML.org | AMQP | CGM Open | eGov | Emergency | IDtrust | LegalXML | Open CSA | OSLC | WS-I