Asian edition of Webinar "B2B Web Services: ebXML Messaging version 3.0 and AS4 Webinar and Interoperability Demonstration

25 Aug 2011 - 14:00 - 15:00
Event Type: 
B2B Web Services: ebXML Messaging version 3.0 and AS4 Interoperability Demonstration   Join us for a  COMPLIMENTARY Webinar on August 25     Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now at:
  Within OASIS, the ebXML Messaging Services (ebMS) Technical Committee (TC) designs Web Services-based messaging protocols for B2B data exchange. In 2002 the TC developed the version 2.0 of ebMS. Since then it has continued to respond to emerging requirements and newer technologies and standards which in 2007 resulted in the OASIS standard approved version 3.0 Core Specification.

And most recently the TC has produced two significant new deliverables:

~  The AS4 profile: a light-weight profile of the ebMS 3.0 Core Specification. AS4 is designed with input from GS1 and is a Web Services-based functional super set of both ebMS 2.0 and of the EDIINT AS2 standard.

~  The ebMS 3.0 Advanced Features Specification : extends the ebMS 3.0 Core Specification with support for ebMS intermediaries (multi-hop), efficient high-volume messaging (bundling) and exchange of very large messages (splitting and compression).

OASIS invites you to attend a free webinar that will provide:

~ A recap of ebMS 3.0, its main features and advantages over the earlier version
~ A brief overview of AS4 and the new Advanced Features specification
~ An interoperability demonstration showing use of AS4 in support of the OAG Order to Invoice process for use in the mid-market. This demonstration will involve multiple independent AS4 implementations.

Who should attend:

~ Standards experts from other OASIS TCs and from other standards groups working on B2B data exchange or Web Services.  
~ Software architects, product managers and product marketeers in B2B and data exchange areas.
~ End users and specialists with an interest in new trends in data exchange.

Reference links:
* ebMS TC public home page:

10 PM San Francisco - AUGUST 24
1 AM New York - AUGUST 25
7 AM Johannesburg - AUGUST 25
1 PM Beijing / HongKong (UTC+8 hours) - AUGUST 25
2 PM Tokyo (UTC +9 hours) - AUGUST 25
3 PM Sydney (UTC +10 hours) - AUGUST 25
Title: B2B Web Services: ebXML Messaging version 3.0 and AS4 Interoperability Demonstration Date: Thursday, August 25, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer Focus Areas: BPEL | DITA | ebXML | IDtrust | OpenDocument | SAML | UBL | UDDI
OASIS sites: OASIS | Cover Pages | | AMQP | CGM Open | eGov | Emergency | IDtrust | LegalXML | Open CSA | OSLC | WS-I